tasticlesno.blogg.se

0x800c0006 windows live mail
0x800c0006 windows live mail








If you have used a Microsoft email account, all of your emails are automatically saved by Microsoft, so if you do migrate to Thunderbird and/or Outlook, all of your emails will automatically download and populate your inbox and other folders as soon as you set the email account up.Īlso - Thunderbird has a ton of add-ons that really make it a good email app. I like Thunderbird because I can delete emails very easily as the sender and subject are very visible plus the search feature is really good.Īnyway, I'm sorry, but I don't think that there is any help in reviving the now 7 year-old WLM 2012 for use on Windows 10. Thunderbird is basically a "line item" email app with no subject grouping - at least I have not attempted to look for grouping options.

0x800c0006 windows live mail 0x800c0006 windows live mail

I don't know if you liked WLM because of the way it combined emails by subject, making it very easy to delete all or read all concerning one topic. Give Thunderbird a try - it is free - Thunderbird - Download Thunderbird (download starts automatically) So, I use both - Outlook 2016 (soon to upgrade to Outlook 2019) and Thunderbird. I was shocked that I like Thunderbird as much as I do as I'm not generally a fan of Mozilla. I looked and looked for a replacement and ended up with Outlook 2016 and Thunderbird. Then when Windows 10 came out, the problems that WLM had far outweighed its continued usefulness to me. I miss it terribly.Īs I upgraded to Windows 8, then Windows 8.1, problems with WLM got worse and worse. WLM was my most favorite email app of all time.

0x800c0006 windows live mail

I feel for you because I went through the same thing a few years ago when WLM stopped auto-recognizing my Microsoft email accounts and I had to put in port numbers and other info. The code is very old and may not be compatible with newer systems like Windows 10. As I'm sure that you know, Windows Live Mail has not been supported by Microsoft for many years now and its code has literally been left to rot.










0x800c0006 windows live mail